Month of the orchard: The taste of the orchard meadow

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Month of the orchard: The taste of the orchard meadow

October 30 @ 14:00 - 17:00

The orchard as a tasting and learning experience for the whole family

During the Mount vum Bongert, a month in the Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall, which celebrates the theme of the meadow orchards, the Naturparkschoul and the Ecole du Goût have also taken up this theme from an educational point of view. To thematise these elements that are so characteristic of the cultural landscape of the Mëllerdall region, apples in all their shapes and colours are tasted in a meadow orchard in Heffingen.

Different apple varieties are compared both as a whole and in the form of juice, with the help of our 5 senses, before the apples are then cooked and baked with. A tasting and learning experience for the whole family.

Location: meadow orchard in Heffingen, exact location to be announced

Date: 30 October 2021

14:00-17:00

For the whole family

This is an COVIDCheck Event

The activity is free of charge, but the number of participants is limited to 18. Therefore, it is important that you register before October 28 at the following address: Tel: +352 26 87 82 911 or info@naturpark-mellerdall.lu

You can find all other events of the month of the orchard here.

Details

Date:
October 30
Time:
14:00 - 17:00
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organizer

Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall
Email:
info@naturpark-mellerdall.lu

Venue

Heffingen
Heffingen, Luxemburg + Google Map

Mount vum Bongert: Sou schmaacht de Bongert!

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Mount vum Bongert: Sou schmaacht de Bongert!

Oktober 30 @ 14:00 - 17:00

Die Streuobstwiese als ein Geschmack- und Lernerlebnis für die ganze Familie

Im Rahmen des Mount vum Bongert, einem Monat im Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall welcher sich mit dem Thema der Streuobstwiesen beschäftigt, hat sich auch die Naturparkschoul und die Ecole du Goût dieser Thematik aus pädagogischer Sicht angenommen. Zur Thematisierung dieser für die Kulturlandschaft der Region Mëllerdall so prägenden Elemente, werden in einer Streuobstwiese in Heffingen Äpfel in all ihren Formen und Farben verkostet.

Unterschiedliche Apfelsorten werden sowohl als Ganzes als auch in Form von Saft, mit Hilfe unserer 5 Sinne verglichen, bevor dann mit den Äpfeln gekocht und gebacken wird. Ein Geschmack- und Lernerlebnis für die ganze Familie.

Standort: Streuobstwiese in Heffingen, genauer Standort wird noch bekannt gegeben

Datum: 30. Oktober 2021

14:00-17:00

Für die ganze Familie

Dies ist ein COVIDCheck Event

Die Aktivität ist gratis, allerdings ist die Teilnehmerzahl auf 18 Personen begrenzt. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich bis zum 28. Oktober unter folgender Adresse anmelden: Tel.: +352 26 87 82 911 oder info@naturpark-mellerdall.lu

Alle anderen Veranstaltungen im Rahmen des Mount vum Bongert finden Sie hier.

Details

Datum:
Oktober 30
Zeit:
14:00 - 17:00
Veranstaltungskategorien:
, , ,

Veranstalter

Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall
E-Mail:
info@naturpark-mellerdall.lu

Veranstaltungsort

Heffingen
Heffingen, Luxemburg Google Karte anzeigen