About us

Rosport-Mompach Rosport-Mompach Bech Bech Consdorf Consdorf Consdorf Waldbillig Waldbillig Heffingen Heffingen Larochette Larochette Nommern Nommern Fischbach Fischbach Echternach Echternach Berdorf Berdorf Beaufort Beaufort Beaufort

The numerous mills along its rivers and streams gave its name to the “Nature- & Geopark Mëllerdall” (“Valley of the mills”). Imposing rocks, deep valleys and extensive plateaus: the Luxembourg sandstone characterizes the region and has made it known beyond its borders. Here in the east of the Grand Duchy, on the border with Germany, 11 municipalities with a total area of ​​256 km2 and around 25,500 inhabitants joined to form a nature and geopark.


Learn more

News

The competition for projects with a sustainable character takes place annually in cooperation with the Ministry of Energy and Spatial Development. Individuals, companies and associations resident in Luxembourg have until 15 March 2021 to submit a project or event. The only condition is that the implementation should take place in one of Luxembourg’s 3 Nature […]

read more

The “Ecole du goût” (taste school) is looking for a new manager (m/f/d)! You will find more details in this document.

read more

Starting on September 20th an during the whole month of October we offer a variety of activities around our orchard meadows. This month everything revolves around these elements of our cultural landscape, which are so important for our region. Discover a variety of regional products, activities and festivals and help preserve our heritage! Agenda: From […]

read more

Natural & cultural heritage

The region stands out not only with its imposing rocks and gorges, but also with the traditional orchard meadows (bongerten) and their hundreds of fruit varieties, large forests, unique fern and moss flora, natural forest reserves and a land area of 42 % Natura2000 areas. In addition, one finds here the remains of the “oldest Luxembourgers”. The oldest town in Luxembourg, the intangible world cultural heritage “the hopping procession of Echternach”, the castles and palaces of Beaufort and Larochette, Echternach Abbey with its illuminated books, and relics of early industries such as the iron and textile industry, can be found here. Last but not least, this historic tourism region can be explored on award-winning hiking trails, some of which date from the 19th century.

Here, you may discover selected examples of our natural and cultural heritage!

Learn more

À propos de nous

Rosport-Mompach Rosport-Mompach Bech Bech Consdorf Consdorf Consdorf Waldbillig Waldbillig Heffingen Heffingen Larochette Larochette Nommern Nommern Fischbach Fischbach Echternach Echternach Berdorf Berdorf Beaufort Beaufort Beaufort

Les nombreux moulins construits le long de ses rivières et ruisseaux ont donné son nom au Natur- & Geopark Mëllerdall (« vallée des meuniers »). Roches impressionnantes, ravins profonds et plateaux étendus : Le Grès de Luxembourg caractérise la région et a fait la renommée de celle-ci au-delà des frontières. À l’est du Grand-Duché, à la frontière avec l’Allemagne, 11 communes qui s’étendent sur une superficie totale de 256 km2 et comptent quelque 25 500 habitants se sont regroupées en un parc naturel et géoparc.


En savoir plus

Actualités

Dans le cadre du concours d’idées à caractère durable, organisé tous les ans en collaboration avec le Ministère de l’Energie et de l’Aménagement du territoire, toute personne, société ou association qui réside au Luxembourg a la possibilité de soumettre un projet ou un événement jusqu’au 15 mars 2021. La seule condition est que la réalisation […]

Lire la suite

L’”Ecole du goût” cherche un nouveau chargé de projet (m/f/d)! Vous trouverez plus d’informations dans ce document.

Lire la suite

Débutant le 20 septembre et pendant tout le mois d’octobre il y a des activités autour du thème des vergers. Ce mois-ci, tout tourne autour de ces éléments de notre paysage culturel, si importants pour notre région. Découvrez une variété de produits régionaux, d’activités et de festivals et participez à la préservation de notre patrimoine! […]

Lire la suite

Patrimoine naturel & culturel

Si la région se caractérise par ses rochers et ses gorges imposants, son paysage est également marqué par des prés-vergers (Bongerten) traditionnels et leurs centaines de variétés de fruits, de grandes forêts, des fougères et des mousses uniques, des réserves forestières et des espaces Natura2000 équivalant à 42 % de son territoire. Par ailleurs, c’est ici qu’ont été découverts les ossements du « plus ancien Luxembourgeois ». Et c’est également ici que l’on retrouve la plus ancienne ville du Luxembourg, la « Procession dansante d’Echternach » inscrite au patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité, les châteaux et châteaux forts de Beaufort et de Larochette, l’abbaye d’Echternach et ses enluminures ainsi que les vestiges d’anciennes industries telles que l’industrie du fer et du textile. Mais il est possible par ailleurs de découvrir cette région touristique chargée d’histoire en empruntant ses sentiers primés dont certains datent du 19e siècle.

Découvrez ici des exemples sélectionnés de notre patrimoine culturel et naturel!

En savoir plus